News: PlayStation Network Maintenance Scheduled For April 15th

PSNIf you want to do some online gaming on April 15th, make sure you’re signed in before the PlayStation Network undergoes a spot of maintenance.

From 11am Eastern Time (8am PT) the PlayStation Network will be going offline until around 11pm Eastern Time (8pm PT) for North American users, whereas European players will experience a little extra downtime from 2pm April 15th until 5am April 16th.

You won’t be able to go online and buy stuff during the maintenance nor will you be able to visit PlayStation Home or manage your account. You will however be able to jump online and play with friends/enemies, providing that you are already signed into the PlayStation Network before the scheduled maintenance begins.

If all else fails, get some single player games on the go and you won’t even miss being taunted online. Check out Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception or maybe catch up on Assassin’s Creed III before Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag hits later this year.

Like The Games Cabin on Facebook for the latest gaming news, reviews, rumours and price-alerts on cheap games.

What do you normally do when the PSN is down? Read? Watch TV?

Source: PlayStation Forums

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.