SFV_Story_Expansion_-_05_1453713422

Street Fighter V Final Beta Kicks Off This Month, New Trailer and Story Details Released

Capcom has today confirmed the beta dates for final beta test of Street Fighter V on PS4 and PC. The┬ábeta will take place between January 30th at 12:01 AM PT (8:01 GMT), and will end on January 31st at 7PM PT (February 1st at 3AM GMT). This’ll be the last opportunity for players to get familiar with the game before its eventual release on PS4 this February 16th.

If you want to be a part of the beta, you’re going to have to pre-order the game as Capcom doesn’t seem too keen on the idea of an open beta. Spoil sports…

Capcom also released a new story trailer, too, as well as details on post-launch story content. Yes, you read that right: Street Fighter V will get free story content post-release. What a time to be alive. According to the press release received by The Games Cabin from Capcom, the Street Fighter V cinematic story expansion will release in June, 2016, and will be free of charge for all players. The story takes place between the events of Street Fighter IV and Street Fighter III and aims to bridge the gap between what happened in both titles.

It’s an exciting prospect, and it’s even better knowing that it’ll be a free update that players won’t have to shell out any extra cash for, so for that we can only say fair play to Capcom. The publisher also sent over a bunch of screenshots from the aforementioned story expansion. You can find all the pics down in the gallery below along with the new cinematic story trailer.


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/forge/thegamescabin.com/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 399

Leave a Reply